Lodderbast

Filmfestival CANNN 2023 with HoF Rendezvous

From 09.06. to 06.07.2023 at the Calenberger-Nicht-Normalfilm-Nächten.

ORPHEA IN LOVE
Release / Screening

ORPHEA IN LOVE on the big screen

Cinema release on Thursday, 1 June 2023

Fucking Bornholm - Still 1
Release / Screening

FUCKING BORNHOLM by Anna Kazejak starts in German cinemas

Thursday, 1 June 2023

Crash - Still 2
Awards

Bavarian Film Award for Anna Maria Mühe

Prize for her leading role in THE STORY OF A FAMILY

The team of ORPHEA IN LOVE at the 56th Hof International Film Festival 2022
Release / Screening

Cinema premiere: ORPHEA IN LOVE

The film by Axel Ranisch premieres in cinemas in Munich, Augsburg and Nuremberg on Sunday, May 21, 2023.

WENZEL - GLAUBT NIE, WAS ICH SINGE
Release / Screening

Poet and thoroughbred musician: WENZEL - GLAUBT NIE, WAS ICH SINGE on the big screen

From Thursday, 11 May 2023

502 FEET
Release / Screening

Secret insights: 502 FEET starts in German cinemas

Thursday, 11 May 2023

Attabambi Scheissmichan - Still 2

ATTABAMBI SHITONME in the ARD media library

The title itself is more than endearing. And it gets even better…

DOKfest München
Festival

HoF films at the DOKfest München

Until Sunday, 14 May 2023 in cinemas, until Sunday, 21 May 2023 on demand

Short Film Awards of the City of Hof
Awards

Presentation of the Audience Short Film Award to TAXIMAN

Saturday, 6 May 2023, Central Kino Hof, with the feature-length film EMPIRE OF LIGHT

MEDITERRANEAN FEVER
Release / Screening

MEDITERRANEAN FEVER in German cinemas

Theatrical release on Thursday, 4 May 2023

Bis es mich gibt - Still 1

STARRING MYSELF at the Biennale Bavaria

Monday, 24 April 2023 in Mühldorf

THE RIGHT OF THE STRONG
Release / Screening

Sebastian Peterson’s THE RIGHT OF THE STRONG on the big screen

In German cinemas from Thursday, 20 April 2023

EMPIRE OF LIGHT
Release / Screening

EMPIRE OF LIGHT starts in German cinemas

A true homage to cinema and diversity

16th Lichter Film Fest Frankfurt: The jury of the Regional Feature Film Competition
Festival

16th Lichter Film Fest Frankfurt

Thorsten Schaumann is on the jury of the Regional Feature Film Competition

Grenzland Film Festival Selb 2023: Indie Award goes to the VAMPIR
Festival

Grenzland Film Festival Selb: Indie Award goes to the VAMPIR!

Film prize goes to Branko Tomovic’s team

Letzte Runde - Still 5
Rendezvous

Rendezvous with LAST ROUND

Monday, 17 April 2023, Central Kino Hof

46th Grenzland Filmtage International Film Festival Selb
Festival

Grenzland Filmtage International Film Festival starts

13 until 16 April 2023

OLAF JAGGER

Easter cinema with award-winning film OLAF JAGGER by Heike Fink

Theatrical release on Thursday, 6 April 2023

HoF 2011: Peter Goedel presents his documentary DIE NACHT IST NICHT ALLEIN ZUM SCHLAFEN DA.

Peter Goedel Retrospective at Filmmuseum München

Thursday, 30 March 2023 until Wednesday, 5 April 2023

TRÜMMERMÄDCHEN

TRÜMMERMÄDCHEN at the Neues Wanderkino Cinema in Dachau

Saturday, 1 April 2023

Letzte Runde - Still 2

LAST ROUND at the Werkstattkino Munich

Friday, 31 March 2023

THE DIVER INSIDE

Sofa Cinema with Günter Schwaiger‘s THE DIVER INSIDE

What starts easy, ends unexpectedly. A Must See!

Letzte Runde - Still 5

To the cinema for the LAST ROUND

Cinema Tour on the Release of the film from Tuesday, 28 March 2023

FIVE FINGERS NO SAME

FIVE FINGERS NO SAME at the Subbotnik in Chemnitz

Sunday, 26 March 2023

THE WAY YOU SHINE

Congratulations: THE WAY YOU SHINE wins the Franz Grabner Award 2023

Success for Evelyne Faye at Diagonale ’23 in Graz

SILVER HAIR STILL ROCKS

Munich Premiere of SILVER HAIR STILL ROCKS

Thursday, 23rd March 2023

THE WAY YOU SHINE

THE WAY YOU SHINE in Austrian cinemas

Theatrical release on 17 March 2023

THE WITNESS

Against forgetting: THE WITNESS starts in German cinemas

Thursday, 2 March 2023

INTO-THE-DARKNESS

INTO THE DARKNESS at the Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts

Friday, 24 February 2023 at 7:00 pm