GRANIT Documentary Award goes to FRANK MEYER

    20231028 Granit 2023 036 BL9 A2063 AR

    The Hermann and Bertl Müller Foundation, which is based in Hof, has been awarding the prize, endowed with 7,500 euros, for the best feature-length documentary film from German, Swiss or Austrian production. The prize is designed in cooperation with the European Training Centre for Stonemasonry and Stone Sculpting in Wunsiedel according to a design by Mohamed Naguib.

    The GRANIT - Hof Documentary Award 2023 goes to

    FRANK MEYER by Leonhard Hofmann and Riccardo Dejan Jurkovic

    "FRANK MEYER is a film that could not be more topical in theme and form. It is a film that belongs on the big screen and impressively proves that cinema documentaries from Germany can be fresh and lively."

    From the jury statement

    Special mentions go to

    RESTORATION by Gudrun Gruber
    SLEEPING GIANT by Markus Schröder

    The jury 2023: Paola Calvo und Patrick Jasim (directors), Franziska Schönenberger (writer and director)